top of page

God is enough


God is enough

I was sitting up in bed late on Saturday night and I got to thinking about where I am in my life and what I might need to achieve. Whilst I was at it, it seems that I blurred the line between reflecting, comparison and actually feeling terrible about my life at this current moment. In that moment, my perspective became blurred and I started viewing my life in terms of what I didn’t have.

And isn’t it what happens to us occasionally, even though we are aware of the freedom we have found in Christ, we sometimes lose our bearing and get distracted from the race that God has set before us. For me, Saturday night was that moment and I felt a heavy loneliness that was unparalleled by any feelings of loneliness I have ever felt before. I went to bed feeling that way and come Sunday, I wasn’t ready to go to church. I literally tried to make an excuse to get me out of going to church but then I eventually decided to go.

That had to be the best decision I made on Sunday because I got a word that gave me a revelation of where God was thinking about me at this moment. The word I got was, “God is enough and in this year, that is the picture He is painting with you.”. This was all I needed to get me out of my rut. It gave me the realization that I was looking externally for only what God could provide me with, I was looking to the possessions I could accrue and how they would fill me and it made me lose sight of whom I was really craving for.

So, we need to be aware that no matter where you find yourself, no matter what you think you have lost out on, God is always enough. He says in His word that He is the “…great I Am…”. This left it open because I perceive He needed us to know that He is everything we need. When we are broke, he is our provision, when we are sad, He is our joy, when we feel empty, we can find our fullness in Him. God is always enough and most of the time we feel so low because we don’t seek out completion or resolution in Him.


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page